If the Video used by Interactive Video is made shorter (a new shorter version is uploaded) any submit screens must be moved to the end of the new video. If there are more than one that needs to be moved only one is kept and the rest deleted.
Make sure the one that was moved is possible to delete. If it isn't possible to delete it at the end of the video it may be placed 5 seconds before the end.
Create an interactive video with a long video and save it
Clone the video or just edit it and replace the video with a shorter video
The original end screen is now at the original time-code and can't be deleted. This is extra problematic if you're trying to totally remove all end screens so that the star disappears.